BMW Munich

de / en

sheer driving pleasure

Every donation counts.

Artists for Kids.

Donate now

ARTISTS FOR KIDS.
What we do.

Children and teenagers are the most vulnerable part of our social structure – and yet they are the ones that will shape our future. To make sure life gets off to a good start for all children and teenagers, our team of educational advisors provides effective non-residential educational assistance services to help children cope with personal problems and acute educational and developmental crises.

Most of the children receiving our care still live at home and have in-depth support from a permanent supervisor for a period of up to two years.

Our support services are designed to avoid institutional care wherever possible, and also provide preparation and assistance for children about to leave residential care.

Artists for Kids works with the children as equal partners and develops tailored support arrangements for them, taking any special talents, skills and resources into consideration and providing systematic encouragement.

Over 4000 children, teenagers and families have successfully completed our programs to date, organized in close cooperation with the City of Munich Youth Welfare Office. The programs have provided support in all kinds of personal and family crises, but also in school graduations and career starts. The teams have worked with their clients during the support period to establish new perspectives and prospects that will pave the way for independent living over the long term.

“The most important thing to remember in dealing with children and teenagers is that these young people will shape our future – whatever happens.”

Bernd Eichinger ✝, Co-Founder Artists for Kids

ARTISTS FOR KIDS.
Where your donations go.

Even in a city as prosperous as Munich, many of the children and teenagers we care for live in extremely deprived, cramped conditions. Education plays little role in their lives. Many of them may never have left Munich, or even their part of the city, in their whole lives. We believe that all children should have the opportunity to gain positive social experiences, encounter natural environments, and get to know other ways and places of life.

We were therefore particularly happy to see our long-held dream of our own country centre for holiday trips, learning camps, workshops and acute crisis respite care become reality in 2013.

Our centre in the nearby Allgäu region, supported by Munich radio station ANTENNE BAYERN, enables us to hugely expand our educational intervention services. It has already been home to 4000 overnight visits and helped over 900 children to have fun, exciting holidays and create a wealth of authentic and unforgettable experiences.

Building Phase 2:

Our country centre is currently embarking on the construction of urgently needed care, work and movement spaces, a range of creative laboratories and outdoor sports facilities. An old stable and large barn in the grounds will be extensively renovated to house the new premises.

We still urgently need support for furnishing and equipping the new care rooms, large theatre hall and outdoor facilities!

Artists for Kids will thus use all donations from the 2020 BMW Advent Benefit Concert for this urgently needed work and for additional sports facilities.

We hope you agree with this use of the funds, look forward to your participation, and thank you for your donations large and small!


Artists for Kids will therefore use all incoming donations from the BMW Advent Benefit Concert 2020 for the necessary equipment and additional sports activities in the outdoor area of the 'ANTENNE BAYERN hilft' house. We hope that this use will meet with your approval and are very pleased about your participation and donation within the scope of your possibilities!

Artists for Kids will therefore use all incoming donations from the BMW Advent Benefit Concert 2020 for the necessary equipment and additional sports activities in the outdoor area of the 'ANTENNE BAYERN hilft' house. We hope that this use will meet with your approval and are very pleased about your participation and donation within the scope of your possibilities!

Strong Together.

Celebrity supporters of Artists for Kids.

Harry G

“I have two children, and every day I’m thankful that they can grow up safe, comfortable, and well cared for in both material and emotional terms. But it is a sad fact that things are very different for many other households all over the country. With this in mind, it is only natural for me to accept the honour of working with ARTISTS FOR KIDS, to help children from unstable and deprived conditions find a path into a better future. Harry’s honoured!”

Nina Eichinger

“I support ARTISTS FOR KIDS because I firmly believe children need opportunities and security. That could take the form of being part of a solid team battling to win a football trophy, or studying with a supportive teacher to improve performance at school. But first and foremost, in these times we must never forget that in Germany too, there are still many young people in need of our help to get a fair chance of a better life.”

Rick Kavanian

“Trust is the most important thing. When you’re a child, it’s vital to have someone you trust in your life. ARTISTS FOR KIDS is excellent at building this basis of trust, which is the cornerstone of its successful work.”

Michael "Bully" Herbig

“I support ARTISTS FOR KIDS because when I was a kid, I would have been so happy if they had been around back then.”

Katja Eichinger

“I support ARTISTS FOR KIDS because it enables us to make practical and direct use of education to give young people support and open up a better future for them.”

Doris Dörrie

“I am deeply concerned by the deprivation suffered by children because of their parents’ political and social experiences. I am involved in ARTISTS FOR KIDS because all children should have equal opportunities to grow and develop.”

Katrin Lux

“As a mother myself, I see every single day how important it is to give my child attention, respect and love, but am also well aware of how much effort that can take. It’s wonderful that an initiative like ARTISTS FOR KIDS exists, and it’s incredibly important too, helping families and providing support when they are knocked off balance – whatever the reason.”

Thomas Peter Friedl

“Contrary to popular belief, even Munich has plenty of children and teenagers in need, and there’s a lot to do.”

Martin Moszkowicz

“Artists for Kids has been an important part of Constantin Film and my personal life since it was founded by Bernd Eichinger, Thomas Friedl and Thomas Beck and his educational support team. The association has delivered effective and innovative youth services for many years. I’m very proud to support this great initiative.”

ARTISTS FOR KIDS.
Giving children a chance.

Thank you.

“True artists are those that think of others and help them, even – and especially – in these harsh times!

For a quarter of a century, that is precisely what Munich-based global automotive company BMW has been doing in a distinctive and inimitable way – the BMW Advent Benefit Concert. Our thanks and congratulations go to BMW for 25 years of outstanding dedication on behalf of disadvantaged Munich children, teenagers and families!

Special thanks go to star tenor Jonas Kaufmann, who will entertain us on this wonderful Advent evening, and, of course, to all our generous donors who send in their Advent donations to ARTISTS FOR KIDS during the free live-streamed concert.”

Thomas Beck, Managing Director Artists for Kids

You still have the opportunity to donate until the end of the year.

Donate to Artists for Kids

Euro

Current total donations

###63780###

BMW Niederlassung München

de / en

Freude am Fahren

Jede Spende Zählt.

Artists for Kids.

Jetzt spenden

ARTISTS FOR KIDS.
Was wir tun.

Kinder und Jugendliche sind der verletzlichste Teil unseres gesellschaftlichen Gefüges und werden unsere Zukunft prägen. Um allen Kindern und Jugendlichen einen guten Start ins Leben zu ermöglichen, begleitet unser pädagogisches Team mit wirksamen ambulanten Erziehungshilfeangeboten bei der Bewältigung von persönlichen Problemen und akuten Erziehungs- und Entwicklungskrisen.

Unsere Kids wohnen während ihrer Betreuung größtenteils noch zu Hause und werden hier von einem/einer festen Betreuer/-in über einen Zeitraum von bis zu zwei Jahren intensiv unterstützt.

Drohende Heimunterbringung soll durch unsere ambulanten Angebote möglichst vermieden sowie die Rückführung aus stationärer Unterbringung vorbereitet und unterstützt werden.

Artists for Kids entwickelt zusammen mit den Betroffenen passgenaue Hilfearrangements und arbeitet immer auf Augenhöhe. Hierbei werden besondere Begabungen und Ressourcen einbezogen und gezielt gefördert.

Bisher konnten bereits mehr als 4000 Kinder, Jugendliche und Familien unsere Programme in enger Kooperation mit dem Stadtjugendamt München erfolgreich durchlaufen und durch unser 30-köpfiges pädagogisches Team intensiv unterstützt werden. Zahlreiche persönliche und familiäre Krisen, Schulabschlüsse und Berufseinstiege wurden so gemeistert. Neue Lebensperspektiven für eine langfristige und eigenständige Lebensführung konnten in der Betreuungszeit gemeinsam aufgebaut werden.

„Das Wichtigste ist doch, wenn man sich mit Kindern und Jugendlichen auseinandersetzt, dass man weiß, dass unsere Zukunft von diesen Menschen geprägt werden wird – so oder so.“

Bernd Eichinger ✝, Mitgründer von Artists for Kids

ARTISTS FOR KIDS.
Wofür Sie spenden.

Auch in einer reichen Stadt wie München leben viele unserer betreuten Kinder und Jugendlichen in sehr ärmlichen, bildungsfernen und räumlich beengten Verhältnissen. Viele haben in ihrem ganzen Leben München oder sogar ihren Stadtteil noch nie verlassen. Wir sind der Meinung, dass alle Kinder die Chance erhalten sollten, positive Gemeinschafts- und Naturerlebnisse sowie andere Lebens- und Landschaftswelten kennenzulernen.

Deswegen sind wir besonders glücklich, dass 2013 unser lang gehegter Traum eines eigenen Landstützpunktes für Ferienfahrten, Lerncamps, Workshops und akute Krisenauszeiten erfüllt werden konnte.

Unser ‚ANTENNE BAYERN hilft‘-Haus im nahen Allgäu erweitert die pädagogischen Interventionsmöglichkeiten enorm und hat bei 4000 Übernachtungen schon über 900 Kindern und Jugendlichen spannende Ferienzeiten mit vielen echten und unvergesslichen Erlebnissen beschert.

Der zweite Bauabschnitt:

Aktuell steht die Erweiterung dringend benötigter Betreuungs-, Werk- und Bewegungsräumlichkeiten sowie verschiedener Kreativlabors und einer Außensportanlage auf dem Landstützpunkt an. Hierfür wird ab Herbst 2020 ein altes Stallgebäude mit großer Tenne auf dem Gelände aufwendig renoviert.

Für die anschließende Einrichtung der neuen Betreuungsräume, des großen Theatersaals und der Außenanlagen brauchen wir noch dringend zusätzliche Unterstützung!

Artists for Kids wird deshalb alle eingehenden Spenden aus dem BMW Advents-Benefizkonzert 2020 für die benötigte Einrichtung sowie für zusätzliche Sportangebote im Außenbereich des ‚ANTENNE BAYERN hilft‘-Hauses verwenden.

Wir hoffen, dass diese Verwendung Ihren Zuspruch findet, und freuen uns sehr über Ihre Beteiligung und Spende im Rahmen Ihrer Möglichkeiten!


Artists for Kids wird deshalb alle eingehenden Spenden aus dem BMW Advents-Benefizkonzert 2020 für die benötigte Einrichtung sowie zusätzliche Sportangebote im Außenbereich des ‚ANTENNE BAYERN hilft‘-Hauses verwenden. Wir hoffen, dass diese Verwendung Ihren Zuspruch findet und freuen uns sehr über Ihre Beteiligung und Spende im Rahmen Ihrer Möglichkeiten!

Artists for Kids wird deshalb alle eingehenden Spenden aus dem BMW Advents-Benefizkonzert 2020 für die benötigte Einrichtung sowie zusätzliche Sportangebote im Außenbereich des ‚ANTENNE BAYERN hilft‘-Hauses verwenden. Wir hoffen, dass diese Verwendung Ihren Zuspruch findet und freuen uns sehr über Ihre Beteiligung und Spende im Rahmen Ihrer Möglichkeiten!

Gemeinsam stark.

Prominente Unterstützer für Artists for Kids.

Harry G

„Ich bin Vater von zwei Kindern und jeden Tag dankbar, dass sie – materiell und emotional – behütet und gut versorgt aufwachsen dürfen. Dass es in vielen Haushalten des Landes ganz anders aussieht, ist eine traurige Tatsache. Es ist mir deshalb eine Ehre und Selbstverständlichkeit, gemeinsam mit ARTISTS FOR KIDS Hilfestellung zu bieten, um Kindern aus unsteten und schwierigen Verhältnissen den Weg in eine bessere Zukunft zu ebnen. Harry die Ehre!“

Nina Eichinger

„Ich unterstütze ARTISTS FOR KIDS, weil ich der Überzeugung bin, dass Kinder Chancen und Sicherheit brauchen. Diese können darin bestehen, zusammen als ein intaktes Team um einen Fußballpokal zu kämpfen oder mit einem unterstützenden Lehrer zusammen zu lernen, um die schulische Leistung zu verbessern. Vor allem darf man wohl in der heutigen Zeit nicht vergessen, dass auch hier in Deutschland noch viele junge Menschen auf unsere Hilfe angewiesen sind, um eine faire Chance zu einem besseren Leben zu erhalten.“

Rick Kavanian

„Das Wichtigste ist Vertrauen und wenn man Kind ist, ist es sehr wichtig, wenn Du jemanden hast, dem Du vertraust. Diese Basis herzustellen gelingt ARTISTS FOR KIDS wunderbar und ist die Grundlage ihrer erfolgreichen Arbeit.“

Michael "Bully" Herbig

„Ich unterstütze ARTISTS FOR KIDS, weil ich mich als Kind tierisch gefreut hätte, wenn´s den Verein schon zu meiner Zeit gegeben hätte.“

Katja Eichinger

„Ich unterstütze ARTISTS FOR KIDS, weil wir hier durch Bildung ganz konkret und sehr direkt jungen Menschen nicht nur Halt, sondern auch eine bessere Zukunft geben.“

Doris Dörrie

„Die Benachteiligung von Kindern durch politische und soziale Schicksale der Eltern beschäftigt mich sehr. Ich setze mich für ARTISTS FOR KIDS ein, weil alle Kinder die gleiche Möglichkeit haben sollten, sich zu entwickeln.“

Katrin Lux

„Da ich selbst Mutter bin, merke ich täglich, wie wichtig es ist, meinem Kind Aufmerksamkeit, Respekt und Liebe entgegenzubringen, und wie viel das einem oft abverlangt. Ich finde es großartig und enorm wichtig, dass es eine Initiative wie ARTISTS FOR KIDS gibt, die Familien hilft und ihnen unter die Arme greift, wenn sie, aus welchen Gründen auch immer, aus dem Gleichgewicht geraten sind.“

Thomas Peter Friedl

„Entgegen dem, was alle Leute glauben, gibt es auch in München bei Kindern und Jugendlichen viel Not und viel zu tun.“

Martin Moszkowicz

„Artists for Kids ist für die Constantin Film und mich persönlich ein wichtiges Anliegen seit der Gründung durch Bernd Eichinger, Thomas Friedl und das pädagogischen Team um Thomas Beck. Hier wird innovative und wirksame Jugendarbeit seit vielen Jahren effektiv praktiziert. Ich bin stolz darauf, diese großartige Initiative unterstützen zu dürfen.“

ARTISTS FOR KIDS.
Kindern eine Chance geben.

GROSSER DANK.

"Wahre Künstler sind für uns alle, die auch in diesen rauen Zeiten an andere denken und mithelfen!

Das Münchner Weltunternehmen BMW tut dies mit dem BMW Advents-Benefizkonzert nun seit einem Vierteljahrhundert in unnachahmlicher Weise! Wir bedanken uns und gratulieren BMW ganz herzlich zu 25 Jahren großartigem Engagement für benachteiligte Münchner Kinder, Jugendliche und Familien!

Unser besonderer Dank geht an Startenor Jonas Kaufmann, der uns allen einen wunderschönen Adventsabend bescheren wird, und natürlich an alle Spenderinnen und Spender, die im kostenlosen Livestreamkonzert ihre Adventsspende an Artists for Kids tätigen!"

Thomas Beck, Geschäftsführer Artists for Kids

Bis Ende des Jahres haben Sie noch die Möglichkeit zu spenden.

Spenden zugunsten von Artists for Kids

Euro

Aktuelle Spendensumme

###63780###